您需要找什么?

该项搜索需输入更多信息。
 

WEEE 和 RoHS 指令



概述

霍尼韦尔与客户、供应商和第三方携手合作,共同努力遵守 WEEE 和 RoHS 指令中的相关规定(如适用)。为此,我们专门组建了商业和项目团队,以管理合规流程。

废弃电气及电子设备 (WEEE) 指令

WEEE 指令要求生产商须承担起对电子和电气设备进行回收的责任和费用,这些设备包括个人计算机、电动工具、DVD、数码相机、电动牙刷和玩具等各种电子和电气产品。WEEE 指令旨在使废弃电子产品远离垃圾填埋场,同时鼓励生产商负起采用环保设计,进行再利用和回收的责任。WEEE 指令适用于独立的产品。这类产品功能完全自主,不是其他系统的一部分或某种设备的部件。霍尼韦尔几乎没有符合该类别的产品。

限制使用有害物质 (RoHS) 指令

RoHS 指令是 WEEE 的姊妹篇指令。它规定自 2006 年 7 月 1 日 起,进入欧盟市场的某些电子及电气设备禁止使用特定的有害物质。除通过豁免条款排除的项目以外,RoHS 指令确保任何此类新电气电子设备不包含铅、汞、镉、六价铬、多溴联苯 (PBB) 和多溴二苯醚 (PBDE)(PBB 和 PBDE 通常在一些塑料制品中用作阻燃剂)。提请注意的是,并非所有霍尼韦尔生产的产品都须遵守 RoHS 指令,而且 RoHS 指令对在某些应用中使用的禁用物质进行了豁免。

立场声明

由供应、工程和原材料代表组成的项目团队正在积极寻找 RoHS 指令规定禁用物质的合适替代品。对于该项工作而言,与供货商展开密切合作至关重要,以确保供应商及其提供的材料符合要求。

不同产品系列的合规截止日期会有所不同。

霍尼韦尔正在实施与 RoHS 相关的变革,以使产品符合必要的合规要求。我们期望能够就此项工作取得的进展,以及为支持 RoHS 指令实施而推出的新流程或其他环境改善措施,展开持续的沟通和交流。

同时,如果您有具体的问题、担忧或疑虑,请立即联系霍尼韦尔或您的当地销售代表。

问题和回答

问:废弃电气及电子设备 (WEEE) 指令的内容是什么?

答:WEEE 是一项在欧盟通行的指令,将成为各欧盟成员国的国家法。WEEE 指令成为一项国家法的日期是 2005 年8 月 13 日。WEEE 指令要求生产商须承担起对电子和电气设备进行回收的责任和费用,这些设备包括个人计算机、电动工具、DVD、数码相机、电动牙刷和玩具等各种电子和电气产品。WEEE 指令旨在使废弃电子产品远离垃圾填埋场,同时鼓励生产商负起采用环保设计,进行再利用和回收的责任。2005 年8 月 13 日之前,各成员国均必须制定出生产者责任计划,以撤回或回收电子废弃物。


问:《电子电气设备中限制使用有害物质》 (RoHS) 指令的内容是什么?

答:RoHS 指令是 WEEE 的姊妹篇指令。它规定自 2006 年 7 月 1 日 起,进入欧盟市场的某些电子及电气设备禁止使用特定的有害物质。除通过豁免条款排除的项目以外,RoHS 指令确保任何此类新电气电子设备不包含铅、汞、镉、六价铬、多溴联苯 (PBB) 和多溴二苯醚 (PBDE)(PBB 和 PBDE 通常在一些塑料制品中用作阻燃剂)。提请注意的是,并非所有霍尼韦尔生产的产品都须遵守 RoHS 指令,而且 RoHS 指令对在某些应用中使用的禁用物质进行了豁免。相关豁免都在 RoHS 指令附件中明确列出。


问:WEEE 指令是否适用于所有霍尼韦尔产品?

答:WEEE 指令适用于独立的产品。这类产品功能完全自主,不是其他系统的一部分或某种设备的部件。简单的例子有微波炉、冰箱等。霍尼韦尔符合该类别的产品非常少。


问:霍尼韦尔为 RoHS 指令合规进行了多长时间的努力?

答:我们的 RoHS 指令合规项目始于 2003 年。


问:霍尼韦尔预计在何时使其所有产品符合 RoHS 指令?

答:霍尼韦尔的目标是,在 2006 年 7 月 1 日 截止日期前,使所有产品符合 RoHS 指令。预计绝大多数数产品将在 2005 年年底之前完成合规要求;不过不同产品系列的合规截止日期会有所不同。


问:到目前为止,是否已有产品符合合规要求?

答:是。有些产品已符合 RoHS 指令的要求,因为它们不含 RoHS 指令准则规定的六类危险物质。此外,自 2003 年合规项目开始,其他产品也已完成合规,新产品则在发布时完成合规。


问:有任何产品获得豁免吗?

答: 有。RoHS 指令批准对 WEEE 指令规定豁免的电气电子设备豁免禁用物质。其中一个例子便是军事装备。霍尼韦尔生产的用于军事装备的部件目前已获得 RoHS 指令的豁免。有些豁免并非永远有效,有些豁免需要留作将来再待审查。用作军事装备应用的部件无需完成 RoHS 指令合规。


问:有任何传感与物联网产品在 WEEE 指令管辖的范围之外吗?

答:有。在某些由其他现行欧洲指令管辖的应用中使用的产品,通常视为不在 WEEE 管辖范围内。其中一个例子便是专门用于汽车车载应用的产品。报废汽车指令将适用于这种情况。


问:霍尼韦尔如何识别符合 RoHS 指令的产品?

答:霍尼韦尔产品的零件编号保持不变。而产品日期代码将用来表示制造流程符合 RoHS 指令要求。ICOM 系统客户可访问产品数据库来确定某零件编号的 RoHS 状态,或通过客户服务或当地霍尼韦尔销售代表提出请求。

语言

社交媒体

网站信息

网站地图

条款和条件

版权所有 © 2019Honeywell international inc .
沪ICP备15008415号-1

Powered By OneLink

What are you looking for?

This is Search input need to add more information.


WEEE and RoHS Directives

Overview

Honeywell is working with customers, suppliers and third parties to achieve compliance with WEEE and RoHS Directives where applicable. Dedicated business and project teams have been established to manage the compliance process.

Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE) Directive

The WEEE Directive requires producers to pay for electronic and electrical equipment recycling and it covers a broad range of electronic and electrical products from PCs to power tools, DVDs to digital cameras and from electric toothbrushes to toys. The WEEE Directive aims to divert waste electronics from going into landfills and to encourage eco-design, reuse and recycling through producer responsibility. The WEEE Directive applies to standalone products. These are products that can function entirely on their own and are not a part of another system or piece of equipment. Honeywell has almost no products that fit this category.

Restriction of Hazardous Substances (RoHS) Directive

A sister directive to WEEE, the RoHS Directive bans the presence of specified hazardous substances in certain electronic and electrical equipment placed on the EU market after July 1, 2006. The RoHS Directive ensures that any such new electrical and electronic equipment does not contain lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls (PBB) and polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE), (PBBs and PBDEs are often used as flame retardants in some plastics), unless derogation is provided for via an exemption. It should be noted that not all products Honeywell makes are subject to the RoHS Directive and the RoHS Directive expresses exemptions from its substance bans for some applications.

Position Statement

Project teams made up of supply, engineering and materials representatives are actively identifying suitable replacements for those substances banned by the RoHS Directive. Close co-operation and collaboration with our sources of supply is essential to this process in order to qualify vendors and the materials they provide.

The compliance completion dates will differ from one product family to the next.

Honeywell is implementing RoHS-related changes in order to make products compliant as necessary. We expect that there will be ongoing communications about our progress and any new processes we may introduce to support RoHS Directive implementation or other environmental enhancements we may make to our products.

In the meantime, if you have specific issues, concerns or questions please do not hesitate to contact Honeywell or your local sales representative.

Questions and Answers

Q. What is the Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE) Directive all about?

A. WEEE is an adopted European Union directive, which is about to become national law in each EU Member State. The due date for the WEEE Directive to become part of national law is August 13, 2005. The WEEE Directive requires producers to pay for electronic and electrical equipment recycling and it covers a broad range of electronic and electrical products from PCs to power tools, DVDs to digital cameras and from electric toothbrushes to toys. The WEEE Directive aims to divert waste electronics from going into landfills and to encourage eco-design, reuse and recycling through producer responsibility. By August 13, 2005, producer responsibility schemes must be established in each Member State to take back and recycle electronic waste.


Q. What is the Restriction of Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment (RoHS) Directive about?

A. A sister directive to WEEE, the RoHS Directive bans the presence of specified hazardous substances in certain electronic and electrical equipment placed on the EU market after July 1, 2006. The RoHS Directive ensures that any such new electrical and electronic equipment does not contain lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls (PBB) and polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE) (PBBs and PBDEs are often used as flame retardants in some plastics), unless derogation is provided for via an exemption. It should be noted that not all products Honeywell makes are subject to the RoHS Directive and the RoHS Directive expresses exemptions from its substance bans for some applications. These exemptions are specifically listed in the Annex of the RoHS Directive.


Q. Does the WEEE Directive apply to any Honeywell products?

A. The WEEE Directive applies to standalone products. These are products that can function entirely on their own and are not a part of another system or piece of equipment. Simple examples are microwave ovens, refrigerators, etc. Honeywell has very few products that fit this category.


Q. How long has Honeywell been working towards RoHS Directive compliance?

A. Our RoHS Directive compliance programme began in 2003.


Q. When does Honeywell expect to have all products compliant with the RoHS Directive?

A. Honeywell aims to make all products RoHS Directive compliant in advance of the July 1, 2006 deadline. It is anticipated that a large majority of products will be compliant by year-end 2005; although compliance completion dates will differ from one product family to another.


Q. Are any products compliant to date?

A. Yes. Certain products are already compliant with the RoHS Directive as they do not contain any of the six hazardous substances per the guidelines of the RoHS Directive. Additionally, other products have become compliant since our compliance programme began in 2003 or, in the case of new products, were compliant upon release.


Q. Are any products exempt?

A. Yes. The RoHS Directive grants exemptions from its substance bans for electrical and electronic equipment exempted by the WEEE Directive. One example of this would be military equipment. Components manufactured by Honeywell for use in military equipment are currently exempt from the RoHS Directive. Some exemptions may not be permanent and some are scheduled for review at a future date. Components sold into military equipment applications will not be made RoHS Directive compliant.


Q. Are any Sensing and Internet of Things products outside the scope of the WEEE directive?

A. Yes. Products used in some applications governed by other existing European directives are considered out-of-scope. An example would be products used exclusively in automotive-on-board applications. The End-of-Life Vehicles Directive would apply in this instance.


Q. How are RoHS compliant products identified by Honeywell?

A. Honeywell product part numbers remain unchanged. Instead the product date code is used to denote manufacturing compliance to the RoHS Directive. ICOM system customers may access a product database to determine the RoHS status of a particular part number or make a request via Customer Care or local Honeywell sales representative.

Language

Social Media

Site Information

Sitemap

Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2018 Honeywell International Inc.