您需要找什么?

该项搜索需输入更多信息。
 

概述

操作

微桥气体质量流量传感器的工作原理是热传递。气体质量流量经引导流过传感元件的表面。输出电压与流过封装进出口的空气或其他气体质量成正比。特殊设计的外壳精确地引导和控制气流流过微结构传感元件。封装的机械设计能够轻松将其安装在印刷电路板上。

微桥气体质量流量传感器内含一块独特的基于先进微结构技术的硅芯片。该芯片采用薄膜和绝热桥结构,内含加热器和温度传感元件。桥结构能够快速灵敏地响应流过芯片的空气或其他气体气流。中心加热元件两侧的双传感元件还能指示气流流过的方向和速率。激光修正的厚膜和薄膜电阻保证了从每个传感器之间始终具有一致的可互换性。

微桥气体质量流量传感器利用包裹在氮化硅薄膜中的热电阻。这些电阻呈悬浮状态,在硅片的刻蚀腔上方形成两座桥。芯片置于精确规格的气流通道,提供可重复的流量响应。通过在流量传感桥下刻蚀空腔,发热器和传感电阻能实现高效的热隔离。微桥式气体质量流量传感器的小尺寸和热隔离功能实现对气流的极速响应及高灵敏度。

惠斯通双桥控制气流测量——一个提供闭环发热器控制,另一个包含双感应元件。加热器电路通过提供与质量流量成正比的输出,最大程度地降低环境温度变化导致的输出变化。此电路可维持加热器的温度以高于环境温度 (160 °C) 恒定温差,而环境温度则由芯片上的热电阻测量得知。装置的输出与电源电压成比例,也与惠斯通电桥电路的差分电压相对应。

注意

最大程度地降低某些应用中可能产生的灰尘污染的影响。经过设计,气流中可能存在的尘粒将平行于芯片表面流过芯片。另外,微结构芯片产生的热迁移效应能移走桥结构上的微米级尘粒。

可使用简单的过滤网,防止粉尘附着在芯片边缘和通道表面。在大多数应用中,只要在气流装置的上游侧串联一只一次性的五微米过滤网,即可获得充分的过滤效果。

注意:产品损伤

AWM 系列微桥式气体质量流量传感器不适用于测量液体流量,液体流过传感器时会损坏传感器。
不遵守这些说明可能会导致产品受损。

 非放大式气流传感器 - 霍尼韦尔

文档


浏览 AWM40000 系列产品

产品 信号调节 补偿温度范围 流量/压力范围 介质兼容性
AWM42150VH 非放大式 (mV) -25°C 至 85°C [-13°F 至 185°F] ±25 sccm 氢气
AWM42300V 非放大式 (mV) -25°C 至 85°C [-13°F 至 185°F] ±1000 sccm (1 SLPM) 仅干燥气体

语言

社交媒体

网站信息

网站地图

条款和条件

版权所有 © 2019Honeywell international inc .
沪ICP备15008415号-1

Powered By OneLink

What are you looking for?

This is Search input need to add more information.


Overview

Operation

The microbridge mass airflow sensor operates on the theory of heat transfer. Mass airflow is directed across the surface of the sensing elements. Output voltage varies in proportion to the mass air or other gas flow through the inlet and outlet ports of the package. The specially designed housing precisely directs and controls the airflow across the microstructure sensing element. Mechanical design of the package allows it to be easily mounted to printed circuit boards.

The microbridge mass airflow sensor has a unique silicon chip based on advanced microstructure technology. It consists of a thin-film, thermally isolated bridge structure containing heater and temperature sensing elements. The bridge structure provides a sensitive and fast response to the flow of air or other gas over the chip. Dual sensing elements positioned on both sides of a central heating element indicate flow direction as well as flow rate. Laser trimmed thick film and thin film resistors provide consistent interchangeability from one device to the next.

The microbridge mass airflow sensor uses temperature sensitive resistors deposited within a thin film of silicon nitride. They are suspended in the form of two bridges over an etched cavity in the silicon. The chip is located in a precisely dimensioned airflow channel to provide a repeatable flow response. Highly effective thermal isolation for the heater and sensing resistors is attained by etching the cavity space beneath the flow sensor bridges. The small size and thermal isolation of the microbridge mass airflow sensor are responsible for the extremely fast response and high sensitivity to flows.

Dual Wheatstone bridges control airflow measurement – one provides closed loop heater control, the other contains the dual sensing elements. The heater circuit minimizes shift due to ambient temperature changes by providing an output proportional to mass flow. The circuit keeps the heater temperature at a constant differential (160 °C) above ambient air temperature which is sensed by a heat-sunk resistor on the chip. The ratiometric voltage output of the device corresponds to the differential voltage across the Wheatstone bridge circuit.

NOTICE

The effects of dust contamination, which may result form some applications, can be minimized. By design, dust particles that may be present in the air stream will flow past the chip parallel to the chip surface. In addition, the microstructure chip produces a thermophoretic effect, which repels micrometer sized dust particles away from the bridge structure.

A simple filter will prevent dust adherence to chip edges and channel surfaces. Adequate filtering in most applications can be achieved with a disposable five-micron filter used in series on the upstream side of the airflow device.

CAUTION: PRODUCT DAMAGE

AWM Series Microbridge Mass Airflow Sensors are not designed to sense liquid flow and will be damaged by liquid flow through the sensor.
Failure to comply with these instructions could result in product damage.

Documents

TITLE DOCUMENT TYPE LANGUAGE SIZE
AWM40000 Series Airflow Sensors, Unamplified and Amplified Catalog Information English 245KB
AWM Series Airflow Sensors Introduction Catalog Information English 186KB
AWM40000 Series Microbridge Mass Gas-flow Sensors Installation Instructions English 192KB
Airflow Sensors Line Guide Product Line Guide English 132KB
Airflow, Force, and Pressure Sensors Range Guide Product Range Guide English 1MB
Sensors and Switches for Potential Medical Applications Product Range Guide English 2MB
Gas Media Compatibility and Correction Factors Technical Information English 172KB
Airflow Sensor Glossary of Terms Technical Information English 154KB
Mass Airflow Sensors Measuring Low Differential Pressures Altitude and Gas Density Correction Technical Information English 85KB
Mass Flow Sensors: Mass Flow versus Volumetric Flow and Flow Rate Unit Conversions Technical Information English 190KB
Mass Airflow Sensors Particle Contamination and Filter Manufacturers Technical Information English 99KB

Browse AWM40000 Series Products

Product Signal Conditioning Compensated Temperature Flow/Pressure Range Media Compatibility
AWM42150VH Unamplified (mV) -25°C to 85°C [-13°F to 185°F] ±25 sccm Hydrogen gas
AWM42300V Unamplified (mV) -25°C to 85°C [-13°F to 185°F] ±1000 sccm (1 SLPM) Dry gas only

Language

Social Media

Site Information

PRIVACY STATEMENT

Site Map

TERMS & CONDITIONS

Copyright © 2017 Honeywell International Inc.